There probably isn't a person on Planet Earth who would've guessed that Linkin Park's Chester Bennington would replace Scott Weiland as the singer for Stone Temple Pilots. Now that a few months have passed by to let that reality sink in, Stone Temple Pilots have announced details of the release of their first EP with Bennington, 'High Rise.'

Stone Temple Pilots introduced their alliance with Chester Bennington via a May 18 performance at the 2013 KROQ Weenie Roast. Shortly after, the song 'Out of Time' was unveiled with Bennington on vocals, followed by a statement which confirmed the Linkin Park singer's longterm commitment to STP. Former frontman Scott Weiland has been critical of the project, but Stone Temple Pilots are sticking to their guns, recording the 'High Rise' EP and booking a 2013 U.S. tour.

'High Rise,' which is labeled as 'Stone Temple Pilots with Chester Bennington,' will feature five new tracks (see the full track list below). The EP will hit fans on Oct. 8 via Play Pen / ADA Records.

In other STP news, the band will be holding a special meet and greet at the Starland Ballroom in Sayreville, N.J. on Friday, Sept. 6. Every dollar raised through the event will benefit victims of Superstorm Sandy in Sayreville. For more information, click here.

Pick up 'High Rise' on Oct. 8 and see Stone Temple Pilots on tour beginning Sept. 4 in Bethlehem, Pa.

Stone Temple Pilots, 'High Rise' Track Listing:

1. 'Out of Time'
2. 'Black Heart'
3. 'Same on the Inside'
4. 'Cry Cry'
5. 'Tomorrow'