Rock in Rio in Brazil is underway, and the mighty Metallica killed it last night, September 19th, with a blistering show to heading the night.  They blasted through eighteen songs, with the huge stage, gigantic video screens, pyro, and everything you expect from a Metallica show!

It's definitely Metallica weekend, with the Mucho Metallica fun tonight and tomorrow, as well as our preview of their new 3D movie we're giving away tickets to!  The screening here in El Paso is at the Premiere Cinemas next Thursday, and you can win tickets from KLAQ all weekend long!

Tune in at ten tonight for Mucho Metallica, and then stick around at eleven for our "Through The Never" preview...and blow out some speakers with Metallica this weekend!

Metallica's Rock in Rio Set:

  1. Hit The Lights
  2. Master Of Puppets
  3. Holier Than Thou
  4. Harvester Of Sorrow
  5. The Day That Never Comes
  6. The Memory Remains
  7. Wherever I May Roam
  8. Welcome Home (Sanitarium)
  9. Sad But True
  10. ...And Justice For All
  11. One
  12. For Whom The Bell Tolls
  13. Blackened
  14. Nothing Else Matters
  15. Enter Sandman
  16. Creeping Death
  17. Battery
  18. Seek & Destroy