Spin" magazine is celebrating the 20th anniversary of Nirvana's iconic "Nevermind" with a tribute album.  Titled "Newermind," the collection of cover songs is available to download now once fans click "Like" on the music publication's Facebook page.  The 13 artists chosen to rework the tracks from the band's 1991 release include contemporary acts like Titus Andronicus and Amanda Palmer as well as classic alt-rockers like the Meat Puppets and the Vaselines.  Both of those bands are returning the favor after Kurt Cobain and company covered their songs during the trio's "MTV Unplugged" performance.  At the 1993 show, Nirvana played the Vaselines' song "Jesus Doesn't Want Me for a Sunbeam" while the Scottish band recorded their take on "Lithium" this year.  Likewise, the Meat Puppets re-recorded the hit "Smells Like Teen Spirit" almost 18 years after Nirvana performed "Plateau," "Oh Me" and "Lake of Fire" with members of the band at the New York concert.
A deluxe edition of "Nevermind" is also expected to be released September 20th.  The five-disc package will reportedly feature previously unheard recordings, rarities, b-sides, radio sessions and live performances along with a never-before-seen concert on DVD.

"Newermind" Track List:

"Smells Like Teen Spirit" -- Meat Puppets
"In Bloom" -- Butch Walker and the Black Widows
"Come As You Are" -- Midnight Juggernauts
"Breed" -- Titus Andronicus
"Lithium" -- The Vaselines
"Polly" -- Amanda Palmer
"Territorial Pissings" -- Surfer Blood
"Drain You" -- Foxy Shazam
"Lounge Act" -- "Jessica Lea Mayfield
"Stay Away" -- Charles Bradley and the Menahan Street Band
"On a Plain" -- Telekinesis
"Something in the Way" -- Jeff the Brotherhood
"Endless Nameless" -- EMA