Contact Us
Make My Homepage

Broken Hope Spill New Album Details, Tracked Songs Using Jeff Hanneman’s Guitars

Century Media
Century Media

Fun fact: Broken Hope‘s Swamped in Gore debut was the first death metal album to be digitally recorded from start to finish. Over a quarter century later, the Chicago-based death merchants are readying their seventh studio effort, Mutilated and Assimilated, due June 23 through Century Media.

The record will feature 10 new songs (track listing below), which founding guitarist and lyricist Jeremy Wagner testified “are relentless and violent and dark and heavy — and ALL from a fresh and ferocious place we haven’t shared before.” The album was cut from the axeman’s new studio and he also noted “the stellar work of engineering / producing Jedi, Scott Creekmore,” adding “the production is on a sonic level like we’ve never had in our career.”

“For me personally, I feel Mutilated and Assimilated is my own finest hour as a guitarist and lyricist since I formed this band as teenager. I’ve never felt this inspired before. The album has my strongest riffage to date, it also has [singer Damian] Leski riffage on a few songs, it has my best friends on it,” Wagner added.

There’s also a certain aura surrounding this release as Wagner, who had previously purchased six of late Slayer six-stringer Jeff Hanneman‘s personal guitars, used them to write and track Mutilated and Assimilated “in honor of his influence on [Wagner] AND the world of metal.”

The album, featuring artwork by Wes Benscoter, will be released in a variety of formats, including limited edition CD + DVD Digipak (North America), special edition CD + DVD Digipak (Europe) and vinyl available in “Peeled Flesh” neon pink, “Antarctic” blue, black (limited) and transparent red (limited). All vinyl options are gatefold editions.

Broken Hope, Mutilated and Assimilated Track Listing

01. “The Meek Shall Inherit S–t”
02. “The Bunker”
03. “Mutilated and Assimilated”
04. “Outback Incest Clan”
05. “Malicious Meatholes”
06. “Blast Frozen”
07. “The Necropants”
08. “The Carrion Eaters”
09. “Russian Sleep Experiment”
10. “Hell’s Handpuppets”
11. “Beneath Antarctic Ice”
12. “Swamped-In Gorehog”

Top 25 Extreme Metal Albums of All Time

10 Greatest Technical Death Metal Bands

Subscribe to KLAQ El Paso on

10 Best Death Metal Bands

Best of

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Freeloaders quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive Freeloaders contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.